Air Niugini Economy Class GUR-POM

Belated trip report (part 4)!

On mah way home!

Diving was awesome!

Got to the airport a little early after the transfer from my resort in Milne Bay back to Alotau. There’s a little cafe/shop at the airport which sells soda and candy etc. I just got some water and sat around outside the terminal. It’s pretty small, and you don’t really want to clear security until your flight is called. Checking in was quick and easy. Security pulled me up on my camera gear for some reason. I don’t know, took about 20 minutes to clear security anyway.

Flight left 40 minutes early. Seriously. I already had a 6 hour layover in Port Moresby, and now it’d be closer to 7. #FML

Got the same juice tub and cookies I got on the flight over. Didn’t bother with either. Wasn’t hungry, and I already had my bottle of water from the airport.

IMG_20160226_152537

Again…

Landed early. Was then stuck with my bags for 7 hours waiting for the flight back to Cairns. Boredom ensued.

Have something to say? Say it here!

