Singapore Airlines Economy Class BNE-SIN

Bloody hell. This is why I hate long haul in economy. I’m injured by the way (I broke my foot – don’t ask), and that was the most uncomfortable flight ever. And I still had the super long haul from Singapore to Paris to come. Joy.

The flight itself was uneventful I guess. Boarded on time, no issues.

Lunch came around not long after boarding, along with the drinks cart. Along with my obligatory Coke Zero, I got my VGML. Some kind of eggplant parmigiana with green beans. I scraped off the coating from the parma and just ate the innards. Was fine. Also came with a little salad tub, and a breadroll with nut butter. Dessert was coconut rice with mandarin and pistachios, which I liked.

IMG_5932[1]The VGML lunch – vegan, but not entirely gluten free. Mostly edible.

Tried to sleep, but ended up watching Avengers: Age of Ultron, and Ex Machina. I don’t know why, but I always seem to find myself watching Marvel movies on flights. Lack of much else of interest I suppose. Music selection was good though.

A couple of hours before landing, we got offered a small snack. The VGML version was a panini-type thing with grilled vegetables and tofu. There was no chance the bread was gluten free, so I ate the filling and left the bread. Pretty tasty actually!

IMG_5933[1]VGML snack – the filling was edible, the bread wasn’t.

Landed on time and then had a 4 hour layover to look forward to in Singapore.

 

 

Have something to say? Say it here!

