Qantas Economy Class TSV-CNS

From Townsville to Chuuk: flight 1…

The flight from Townsville to Cairns is a short bunny hop up the coast. I flew instead of driving is because I could leave straight after work and still make the connecting flight out of Cairns to Guam that night. Driving would have meant missing work for the day – plus the cost of parking my car at the airport for a week. Rather not.

Qantas Club access in Townsville is still mediocre. It’s a small regional lounge, but it has wi-fi. There was actually a bit of food out, but predictably almost nothing I could eat. I got some olive mix and some grapes. A bit lean, but better than nothing I suppose.

IMG_5794My munchies in the Townsville Qantas Club…

No priority boarding as it’s a small Dash-8 flight, and everyone just walks out to the plane on the tarmac rather than using the aerobridges.

I put in the VGML request when I booked the flights, but as expected, it was just a snack box that got served. No special meal catering. I figured as much, as it’s not the first time I’ve caught this flight. That’s why I ate in the lounge.

IMG_5795The snack box that was served. Vegetarian? Yes. Vegan or gluten free? Nada.

I don’t think many people ate it anyway, the flight was vomit inducing. The turbulence was pretty nasty, and while I’m not one who is prone to getting airsick, I really didn’t feel well.

That aside, the flight was uneventful. We landed on time, and then the fun began…

Have something to say? Say it here!

