Garuda Indonesia Economy Class DPS-UPG

So the travel agent at work told me that the VGML meal request was approved for this flight sector…

I got it. I was stunned!

First things first though…The domestic terminal in Bali has been greatly improved since the last time I was there. Lots of food and shopping options. I managed to pick up a container of dried mango from one of the shops. It’s an obsession. I will buy it whenever I see it.

Got harassed a bit by airport security for no apparent reason. Could have been random, but got a lot of questions about where I was from, what I was doing in Indonesia, where I was going. At the domestic terminal. I understand getting questions like that at immigration when you land from overseas, but I was a bit surprised to get it during domestic security screening. Who knows?

Unsurprisingly the flight was late to depart, but it’s the usual 7am exodus out of Bali, so I expected it.

On board, they then did the snack service and drinks. My snack box had a bread roll with lettuce, tomato, and some mushroom…thing. I can’t quite describe the mushroom thing. It was some kind of gelatinous pattie made of mushroom. I could smell it, which is how I knew it was mushroom. But since I couldn’t tell what else was in it, I left it alone, along with the bread. I ate the lettuce and tomato. And the apple. Washed down with black coffee and water.

IMG_0579

My simple VGML on the flight from Bali to Makassar with Garuda Indonesia

Not a fantastic VGML, but for a 1 hour flight, even the apple would have sufficed to be honest. Landed in Makassar a bit late, but I had a 2 hour layover anyway, so it didn’t really matter.

Have something to say? Say it here!

