South African Airways Lounge – Lusaka

So I wasn’t actually meant to have lounge access in Lusaka. I was flying economy to South Africa, and didn’t have high enough status with South African Airways/Star Alliance. But I went to the lounge and asked if I could pay for access. And the lounge reception just let me in for free! Winner!

The lounge is small, but it was quiet and had decent wi-fi. Powerpoints were again an issue, but since I got in the lounge when I wasn’t meant to, I wasn’t really complaining.

The food and beverage options were limited, and the vegan and gluten free option was an apple. Literally the only thing they had that I could eat. Not the end of the world for a free lounge visit.

20140201-124059.jpg
The food and drink options in the SAA lounge in Lusaka.

Not really much else to say to be honest. Was an uneventful lounge visit!

Have something to say? Say it here!

