American Airlines Anarchy!

Ah, alliteration!

I digress.

Oops, American Airlines did it again? I ordered a vegan meal and got given a vegetarian meal.

image

My “vegan” meal on an American Airlines trans-continental flight in first class…

Yes. The vegan meal that contains a chocolate muffin. And an omelette. And yogurt. I ate the fruit?

See, I always pay to fly first class on any US airline. Economy is just a clusterf**k. I want the baggage allowance. I want a decent seat. I want food. I choose to fly American Airlines because they’re part of the OneWorld alliance and I can credit the miles to my Qantas account. And honestly, as pathetic as they are, they’re still the best of a bad bunch.

And this is the standard of catering you get in first class. Even Qantas domestic economy manages better than this. When I order a vegan meal on Qantas, at least it’s actually vegan.

Honestly, if you’re going to offer vegan as an option, you need to actually provide it. If you can’t provide a vegan meal, then don’t offer it as an option! I would much rather be told that they can’t cater to my dietary needs than get given something that is going to make me sick (or worse).

Have something to say? Say it here!

